Going through life with the right partner.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My husband is a good man, husband, and father.  There is no gaurantee in life that when you get married you are making the right choice. Today is my 16th wedding anniversary and I am proud that I made the right choice.

In addition to marrying Kevin, I married into a wonderful family who shares the same values as me and are just great people to be around. Although Kevin’s family and siblings are at a different stage in life than Kevin and I , they have been so wonderful and have shared great advice and experiences with us.  I think they drink more when I am around, but I don’t think it is because of me.

Things I love about my husband:

  • He is very laid back
  • He is not high maintenance
  • He makes a great Cabana Boy and is a master mixologist
  • He makes wonderful cocktails for me and always knows the right time that I need one. 
  • He is a great father to our two children
  • He is wonderul at playing games with the kids and me
  • He knows lots of random trivia
  • He will watch my shows with me if I ask even if it is a silly comedy
  • He has a good sense of humor and is very sarcastic
  • He supports me when I need to get out of the house and get away
  • He is a full time partner in chores around the house and taking care of the kids
  • He makes stuff up quite frequently that can be funny and annoying at the same time
  • He enjoys cooking and trying new recipes with me
  • We make great traveling partners and have had the opportunity to see and do quite a bit before having kids.  Actually, we have gone on some very nice vacations with the kids too.
  • He supports me and my activities and interests in so many ways
  • He is active in the kid’s activities and supports their interests

There are so many things to be thankful for.  Today I am thankful for my husband.

 

 

Leave a Reply

